We continue to be open for business, however because of COVID-19, consultations can be held by telephone or video. 
Please don’t hesitate to call us if you have any questions!
Felony DUI Protecting Your Rights. Standing Up For Your Freedom.

Clearwater Felony DUI Attorney

Are You Facing an Aggravated DUI Charge in Florida?

In the state of Florida, drunk driving offenses are typically charged as misdemeanors. However, a DUI charge can be escalated to a felony when the offense involves at least one of the following aggravating factors:

  • The offense is the driver’s third DUI within a 10-year period
  • The offense is the driver’s fourth DUI, regardless of the time period
  • The offense causes another person to suffer serious bodily injury
  • The offense causes a fatality

When facing serious criminal charges, it is vital that you have a proven defense attorney in your corner. If you have been charged with felony DUI, you should retain the skilled legal counsel of an experienced Clearwater DUI lawyer immediately.

Our team at Tinny, Meyer & Piccarreto, P.A. has more than 35 years of legal experience, and we have helped countless individuals fight their DUI charges. If you would like to discuss your case with our seasoned law firm, call (727) 245-9009 to request a free consultation!

Penalties for Felony DUI in Florida

The penalties for aggravated DUI charges will depend upon the circumstances involved in the specific offense.

Third DUI

  • Fine up to $5,000
  • Up to 5 years in state prison and/or 5 years of probation
  • Minimum 10-year revocation of driver’s license

Fourth DUI

  • Fine up to $5,000
  • Up to 5 years in state prison and/or 5 years of probation
  • Mandatory permanent revocation of driver’s license

DUI Causing Serious Bodily Injury

  • Fine up to $5,000
  • Up to 5 years in state prison and/or 5 years of probation
  • Possible restitution to the victim(s)
  • Minimum 3-year suspension or revocation of driver’s license

DUI Manslaughter

  • Fine up to $10,000
  • Up to 15 years in state prison
  • Minimum 3-year revocation up to permanent revocation of driver’s license

DUI Manslaughter with Leaving the Scene

  • Fine up to $10,000
  • Up to 30 years in state prison
  • Permanent revocation of driver’s license

Don’t Wait; Call Our Felony DUI Lawyer Today!

It’s important to understand that you don’t have to face a felony DUI charge alone. When you choose Tinny, Meyer & Piccarreto, P.A. for your case, you receive personalized solutions and dedicated counsel. Our Clearwater defense attorneys are available to answer clients’ questions 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, and we provide clients with regular updates on their cases.

Call (727) 245-9009 or contact us online to request your free case evaluation!

What You Receive As Our Client

Our Promise to You
  • 35+ years of collective legal experience working for your advantage
  • High- quality counsel from two former Assistant District Attorneys
  • Available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week to answer your questions
  • Open communication and regular updates on all case developments
  • Work directly with an attorney who is devoted to your success
  • Personalized solutions and one-on-one attention

We Are Ready When You Are

Contact Us Today to Get Started
  • Please enter your first name.
  • Please enter your last name.
  • Please enter your phone number.
    This isn't a valid phone number.
  • Please enter your email address.
    This isn't a valid email address.
  • Please make a selection.
  • Please enter a message.